I don’t understand this site!

There is a blog I read often and that I try to comment on but I can't. Other people have suggested I add to my neighbourhood and try. Or that I message that person to ask about it.

 

 Well, today I tried that. I got an immediate, automatic response that I wasn't permitted to do that. So how do you go about contacting somebody who doesn't know that you are trying to?! And yes, I am listed as a friend of that blog and it's a neighbourhood one. Why the hell aren't I permitted to comment?

 

Does this mean that that person wants to read me but doesn't want me to have any access, apart from the visual? Or does it mean that Vox has stuffed up?

 

I mean, I need to know whether I need to take offence here! Whether or not I can write a post, full of righteous indignation. Whether or not I need to be petty and withdraw my availability.

 

Don't say that I sound six years old. We often do, here on the internet. I am old, tired and in considerable pain. I'll take my petty victories (and potential defeats) where I can find them.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About quirkycharm

I like to think that I have a certain quirky charm but I am probably being optimistic. Acquired taste, perhaps, which many don't acquire. This is about my fifth blog out there. My hosting companies kept going out of business or my IT exhusband kept hacking into them and I would move again. I don't do twitter, I barely do facebook, I don't try and 'monetize' my blog. I love my husband, my grown children and my job and this particular incarnation of oversharing my life comes at a time when I am the most content that I have ever been. I write always, sporadically during the good stuff and exhaustingly during the bad.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I don’t understand this site!

  1. That particular blog is probably closed to comments—it's an option you can choose if you don't care to have anyone leaving comments on your posts. I don't know of many people who do it, but sometimes when they've posted something they know is inflammatory, or they just don't want to hear from anyone about a particular matter, they close the post.

  2. Snowy says:

    Afraid I'm a bit mystified about this one. I can't think of any reason, unless Vox is having a hissy fit. Others have complained from time to time about difficulty in leaving comments, but I've never had any problem.

  3. Kitty says:

    Thanks for thinking of that but other people have left comments. It's more the not being able to message this person that mystifies me.

Leave a Reply

