Alive, busy, tired. Story of my life.

I hated my day today. I had partying locals, tetchy Germans, an intellectually impaired woman who should haven’t even be allowed to cross the street, let alone go on a solo wine tour, physically handicapped people with two hearing aids each AND coke bottle glasses, and old people with canes. The only categories missed out were Asians and babies and I see I have those booked on for tomorrow.  Damn, I worked hard today.

Spring in the Valley right now. Fucking hell on a bus, if you ask me. I would like to meet the person whose idea it was to have this festival over four weekends this year, as opposed to one. Instead of limiting the carnage to two days it has been dragged out and people are even taking time of work to annihilate themselves via winery and brewery. The breweries are the worst. I love rocking up somewhere to see the unconscious people on the lawn; such a classy look. If I ever find that person who thought this was a good idea, I will give them a choice of either a wine or a beer bottle to be inserted rectally, sideways.

I have one depressed daughter, through boys, and one through life. Neither of them seem to enjoy their existence and I am struggling to drag them into positive frames of mid. I keep on telling them that cleaning the house does wonders for depression but so far they apparently aint that depressed.

Can’t blame them, I guess. I don’t like cleaning even when I am deliriously happy. It’s obvious their intellect isn’t suffering from depression, too.

About quirkycharm

I like to think that I have a certain quirky charm but I am probably being optimistic. Acquired taste, perhaps, which many don't acquire. This is about my fifth blog out there. My hosting companies kept going out of business or my IT exhusband kept hacking into them and I would move again. I don't do twitter, I barely do facebook, I don't try and 'monetize' my blog. I love my husband, my grown children and my job and this particular incarnation of oversharing my life comes at a time when I am the most content that I have ever been. I write always, sporadically during the good stuff and exhaustingly during the bad.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Alive, busy, tired. Story of my life.

  1. Girasole says:

    Personally I find cleaning can bring on a depression…but alternately living in a messy house tends to do the same…

Leave a Reply

