Yeah, today was no better

It rained though, which I found rather amusing in a curmudgeonly way. I was doing a 21st birthday party charter and all the girls were wearing as little as possible, so they got cold. I picked them up at 10.30 and they were already half cut.

Things only got worse from there as I did my level best to prevent them buying and drinking whole bottles and flagons of wine. They didn’t give a damn if I lost my bus licence and was fined $6000. They also didn’t care if the venues were fined because they drank outside the licenced area. There were a lot of cops around today, it being the Spring Festival, and there were probably more undercover.

I spent my entire time grabbing bottles of alcohol and confiscating them. I didn’t pour them out but I did take them away, labelled them with the owner’s names and gave them back at the end of the day. I listened to really loud music, held heads, brought water and generally felt my age.

I’ve decided: no more charter tours for under 25 year olds. Not for me. I am too old and grouchy and I don’t want to play a mother figure. These kids are just so damn stupid and they all have the avowed intention to get as drunk as possible, as soon as possible. I am over it.

About quirkycharm

I like to think that I have a certain quirky charm but I am probably being optimistic. Acquired taste, perhaps, which many don't acquire. This is about my fifth blog out there. My hosting companies kept going out of business or my IT exhusband kept hacking into them and I would move again. I don't do twitter, I barely do facebook, I don't try and 'monetize' my blog. I love my husband, my grown children and my job and this particular incarnation of oversharing my life comes at a time when I am the most content that I have ever been. I write always, sporadically during the good stuff and exhaustingly during the bad.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yeah, today was no better

  1. Snowy says:

    That’s the whole problem with the younger generation. They behave exactly as we did at their age. 😉

Leave a Reply

