Sort of around

But not very. My laptop is off being fixed and I am getting daily bulletins as to it’s health. Apparently, it is totally clogged up inside with dust and skin cell particles and fur. Eeewwwww! I was asked if I ever used it in bed, if I had a cat, if I was a desperately lonely old hag with no life. Well, not the last but you could so get the subtext.

The thing is, yes and yes. I work a ten hour day (no breaks): when I get home, I am going horizontal. My life outside work is mainly focused on my bed (sweet, sweeeeettttt sleep and firm back support) and I have a cat because I am good at dealing with creatures that are selfish and that will occasionally grant me their attention and I’ll think it the best thing ever.

I wanted to protest and say in my defence that I was a lot less spinster/cat/work stereotyped in the last six months, since I’d managed to attract and hold a man but it just sounds pathetic and anyway the glue isn’t holding so well these days.

I’ve been stealing internet at one of the wineries and did borrow a laptop that doesn’t work awfully well but it is enough to just get my work emails and print out my manifests. Hence, the no online thing – I don’t care to leave traces of myself, outside work, on anybody else’s computer and having SH in my life taught me that I AM leaving traces, no matter what I do. Work does not need to know the screwed up person that I am. Hence, I hope you appreciate the way that I am posting this.

Hopefully, my laptop will be home soon. I am going to make my stepfather pick it up. Oddly, for somebody who doesn’t care much about what other people think of her, I don’t want to face the computer fix people to see me and think that no wonder it was in the state it was; just look at that person. I desperately don’t want to be the stereotype.

Maybe its because I am aware that I am possibly going back to that stereotype and, as much as I was happy like that, it is a lifestyle that is regarded negatively.

About quirkycharm

I like to think that I have a certain quirky charm but I am probably being optimistic. Acquired taste, perhaps, which many don't acquire. This is about my fifth blog out there. My hosting companies kept going out of business or my IT exhusband kept hacking into them and I would move again. I don't do twitter, I barely do facebook, I don't try and 'monetize' my blog. I love my husband, my grown children and my job and this particular incarnation of oversharing my life comes at a time when I am the most content that I have ever been. I write always, sporadically during the good stuff and exhaustingly during the bad.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sort of around

  1. Freedom Smith says:

    I hope you get your computer back soon! I am sorry that things are not going as well as a few months ago. Hang in there. We will be glad to have you around again when you computer is fixed.

Leave a Reply

