I’ve been having work related issues

With our tours, there comes a printed manifest, sent out by email the night before, and updated on the day.

With the movement of our bus depot, and subsequent tripling of my commute time, I leave for work each day before the office is even open.  On the weekends, my boss is supposed to send me the manifest from her home, the night before.

She has always been a bit hit and miss with it but lately has been away from her system access and even frantic emails and texts don’t give the desired response. Consequently, the lack of a paper list, as to passengers and contact numbers and pickup points, has resulted in me leaving people behind, failing to pick up passengers and charging them the wrong money.

I have felt very bad about this but it really hasn’t been my fault. I rely on that manifest.

Anyway, I’ve worked out what it is. She has a new partner and she spends nights at his place and forgets to forward the manifest to me and she doesn’t have remote access to her booking system from his place.

Consequently, she has accessed me into the booking system so that I can check myself. It has taken me since 2.30 am this morning to get it to work, up to the point that I now need a logon identity and password.

That’s over four wasted, non-paid hours; just because my boss has an itch that needs to be scratched.

I don’t know whether to be admiring or condemnatory.

About quirkycharm

I like to think that I have a certain quirky charm but I am probably being optimistic. Acquired taste, perhaps, which many don't acquire. This is about my fifth blog out there. My hosting companies kept going out of business or my IT exhusband kept hacking into them and I would move again. I don't do twitter, I barely do facebook, I don't try and 'monetize' my blog. I love my husband, my grown children and my job and this particular incarnation of oversharing my life comes at a time when I am the most content that I have ever been. I write always, sporadically during the good stuff and exhaustingly during the bad.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’ve been having work related issues

  1. Girasole says:

    Both ;-D

Leave a Reply

