Relaxing day

Well, sort of. I had a refresher first aid course and that’s what I spent the day doing, rather than working. An expensive day, though. The cost of the course was $167, plus the sacrifice of the wages I don’t get for today. Two days of training on the weekend for the new job and I don’t think I get paid for that, either, and I gave up two days of work for it. I hope this new job is worth it.

 

Today didn’t start off smoothly. I was worried about the preparation material that I was meant to have received and completed. I never received it through the post and although there were attachments to my confirmation letter, my computer couldn’t open them. Several emails to the provider, and hours of being on hold via phone, got me nowhere. I forwarded the email to BF and asked him to print them yesterday, checking via text that he had done so, specifying attachments. He assured me that he had done so and brought up his printout last night.

 

Well, no, he had got it wrong and I was upset with no way to get them. Already tense, things got heated on his part and he threw his phone at my mirrored wardrobe in a rage. I don’t know whether or not he broke it, because he left straight after. It’s lucky that it didn’t break the mirror.

 

A text message this morning, wishing me good luck with the course, and making absolutely no reference to last night. Maybe he can forget it so easily but I can’t. There was no reason for that display of temper and the lack of any apology, sincere or otherwise, makes me think that he believes he is justified in such behaviour. No, he isn’t.

 

I’ve been here before; around a man with an unstable temper. I was a different person then and I will not be that person again.

 

I don’t know if this is the end. I can’t see how our story will turn out but I have enough respect for myself as a person to demand that he show me that much respect too. Last night he didn’t.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment