Day off today

It’s 5 am and I fell asleep last night at 7.45. BF called (he is away at another mine site) but all I could do is murmer sleepily at him so he saw the futility of conversation and just told me that he missed me. I wonder if he does or if he is just saying that because he knows I miss him.

It is not the same for the person away, who is usually enjoying the change of circumstances or, at the very least, is too busy to think about missing anybody. You miss people when they are not in their familiar place in your life.

I said to him, in a rage the other day, “I hope you really miss me when I am away”.  I meant it. Then he might not be so comfortably complacent about our situation.

 

I fell back asleep again and have only just woken up now, all lights still ablaze and an irritated, soggy cat on my feet; it wants wet food and it should have had it last night, damnit!

 

I have to run around town today, looking for some botantical reference books for the new job. I need to catch up with my dad and my stepmama. I need to drop off some camping gear back to my brother. I need to drop off a birthday present for my stepdad. I need to do laundry. I need to clean my place. I need to to deep clean my muddy, excamping car. I need to study. I need to get some reference material together for the new drivers at work. I need to go to the doctors regarding a health issue that I have been putting off for months. 

 

And I feel tired thinking about all of it. I just want to go back to sleep!

About quirkycharm

I like to think that I have a certain quirky charm but I am probably being optimistic. Acquired taste, perhaps, which many don't acquire. This is about my fifth blog out there. My hosting companies kept going out of business or my IT exhusband kept hacking into them and I would move again. I don't do twitter, I barely do facebook, I don't try and 'monetize' my blog. I love my husband, my grown children and my job and this particular incarnation of oversharing my life comes at a time when I am the most content that I have ever been. I write always, sporadically during the good stuff and exhaustingly during the bad.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

