This is not the promised tour post(s)

I did try while I was away but the evil telecommunications overlords aka Telstra, don’t actually supply you with a consistently workable internet access via their mobile broadband stick. It was all I could do to get emails and sometimes, when I had to send work ones, I used to stand on two of the bus seats, with my arm and notebook out of the escape hatch in order to get as much signal as possible.

I hate Telstra. I hated them even more when I got a threatening letter from a debt collection agency about a three and a half year old outstanding sum. From an account that I had closed and paid all outstanding amounts via the closeout figure that THEY had given me. Turns out that that was correct. Notsohowever with the whole shutting down the account thing. The drone left it open and it’s been steadily acruing interest and bad credit rating for me ever since.

Anyway, not much internet access and the few messages I wrote and the blog post I completed simply refused to post before it timed out.

Right now I am job hunting and worrying about my parents, with collective potential diagnoses of three different types of cancer amongst them.

I feel relatively relaxed, though. The no job/no money situation isn’t freaking me out. The parental health issues just remind me that we are all moving through our life stages and that these things are simply a part of it all.

I will cope. Things will work out as they will but I will cope and will be okay with all the hard stuff. I do feel remarkably sanguine.

About quirkycharm

I like to think that I have a certain quirky charm but I am probably being optimistic. Acquired taste, perhaps, which many don't acquire. This is about my fifth blog out there. My hosting companies kept going out of business or my IT exhusband kept hacking into them and I would move again. I don't do twitter, I barely do facebook, I don't try and 'monetize' my blog. I love my husband, my grown children and my job and this particular incarnation of oversharing my life comes at a time when I am the most content that I have ever been. I write always, sporadically during the good stuff and exhaustingly during the bad.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

