I am fretting less and fuming more

I was thrown under the bus today regarding four bookings that the client swore blind, in spite of me keeping all my sent paperwork stating otherwise, I had organised wrongly elsewhere. But they are a huge corporate client so there was much apologising for me wrongly thinking stated pickup was in fact where pickup would happen and nobody fucking apologised to me.

 

I rage cried myself into a migraine in the ladies loo and told them I was going home for the rest of the day to bed, which is where I have spent the afternoon, nursing my rollercoaster stomach and anvil pounding head.

 

(I don’t understand how I am the scapegoat in this as all of my emails specifically say where the vehicles are being picked up from, even including the original email quote, which I asked the client to make sure all the details were correct in, before I went ahead and did the booking. One of my workmates even overheard me talking about the pickup point and the client didn’t contradict me. I sent her a freaking map, which showed the airport and where the vehicles would be picked up from! I gave her contact numbers which are metropolitan, not regional!

 

She obviously didn’t look at any of it and my supervisor apologised for me!)

 

God, I am SO glad I am leaving.

About quirkycharm

I like to think that I have a certain quirky charm but I am probably being optimistic. Acquired taste, perhaps, which many don't acquire. This is about my fifth blog out there. My hosting companies kept going out of business or my IT exhusband kept hacking into them and I would move again. I don't do twitter, I barely do facebook, I don't try and 'monetize' my blog. I love my husband, my grown children and my job and this particular incarnation of oversharing my life comes at a time when I am the most content that I have ever been. I write always, sporadically during the good stuff and exhaustingly during the bad.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

