My Father’s Wake Part 1

I really wouldn’t bother with this unless you know the family. There are four parts, which I will post separately. The first one has my brother and myself talking about my dad.

About quirkycharm

I like to think that I have a certain quirky charm but I am probably being optimistic. Acquired taste, perhaps, which many don't acquire. This is about my fifth blog out there. My hosting companies kept going out of business or my IT exhusband kept hacking into them and I would move again. I don't do twitter, I barely do facebook, I don't try and 'monetize' my blog. I love my husband, my grown children and my job and this particular incarnation of oversharing my life comes at a time when I am the most content that I have ever been. I write always, sporadically during the good stuff and exhaustingly during the bad.
Video | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My Father’s Wake Part 1

  1. Cate Rose says:

    Well done. He’d be so happy. xx

  2. Snowy says:

    Well said. Your Dad would be proud.

  3. Brad (Griff) says:

    Hey my friend. I didn’t watch the videos. I think I’d be intruding on a family thing. Big hugs from me to you. Brad xx

  4. paul says:

    You still have the way with words. My condolences on the passing of your father. Take care.

    • quirkycharm says:

      Paul, I don’t know why you keep commenting here. I don’t want to be rude but I don’t want to interact with you. I, and my life, should be of no interest to you any more, just like you, and your life are of supreme indifference to me. Quite frankly, it comes across as faintly creepy. There isn’t a block feature on wordpress or I would have done it. I can’t stop you reading but I won’t let any more comments through.

Leave a Reply

