Did I say busy before?

Even worse now!

 

Minding the small company of a friend whilst she is away. Yesterday ,under her umbrella, I took out the Ta steMa ster, the Ama teurGour met and a big gun from one of our city’s marketing departments (spaces deliberate as I don’t want them googling themselves and finding this site). Ta stemaster: Ri ch Keam* blog and twitter; Ad am Ro b*rts (The Am ateur Gou rm*t) blog and twitter

 

Basically, the first guy gets paid $100 000 to be in WA for 6 months and go on tours and do iconic experiences. The second was flown out from LA for a week to speak at a blogging conference. The exposure for these guys (and potentially my friend’s company) is huge – apparently 4.5 million on facebook alone. So, can we say pressure?

I was very uptight beforehand but it went well. Today I’ve been cleaning up the aftermath and handling the social media, along with regular office admin stuff. I started at 5 am and, 14 hours later, I am still working. This is the only non-driving day I have this week and it definitely doesn’t count as a day off: last down time was Tuesday last week and next one will be next Wednesday.

I don’t want to whinge but I find it very hard handling all the demands of running a small business as well as my regular full time job. I just wish I was better at saying no when asked to do extra stuff!

About quirkycharm

I like to think that I have a certain quirky charm but I am probably being optimistic. Acquired taste, perhaps, which many don't acquire. This is about my fifth blog out there. My hosting companies kept going out of business or my IT exhusband kept hacking into them and I would move again. I don't do twitter, I barely do facebook, I don't try and 'monetize' my blog. I love my husband, my grown children and my job and this particular incarnation of oversharing my life comes at a time when I am the most content that I have ever been. I write always, sporadically during the good stuff and exhaustingly during the bad.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

