I’ve been juggling this whole job thing for weeks now

It has made me very tense not knowing what was going to happen. I didn’t even feel like writing, which is sad as I am sure it would have helped. Also, I wanted to write about our amazing Christmas camping holiday with some pictures. Well, I wanted to want to write, in case that is confusing. Although, I can’t feel my explanation helps anybody, including myself.

I’ve mentioned before that I don’t do well in limbo. Pause for a moment to enjoy the rush of air as everybody in my immediate neighbourhood of 5km or so rolls their eyes so hard that eyelashes create a dust surge. Now I am taking action and it feels so much better.

Admittedly, my action consists of contacting every other company in the region and pestering them for jobs that I don’t particularly want just so I can take them, make a huge success of them and have it rubbed in to the other company how stupid they were not to take me on. And then it will get out on social media and they will lose some of the market share and I can sneer.

Bitterness and vengeance are probably not the foundations I want to be building a job on, though.

About quirkycharm

I like to think that I have a certain quirky charm but I am probably being optimistic. Acquired taste, perhaps, which many don't acquire. This is about my fifth blog out there. My hosting companies kept going out of business or my IT exhusband kept hacking into them and I would move again. I don't do twitter, I barely do facebook, I don't try and 'monetize' my blog. I love my husband, my grown children and my job and this particular incarnation of oversharing my life comes at a time when I am the most content that I have ever been. I write always, sporadically during the good stuff and exhaustingly during the bad.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

