Love is all.

There’s a lot of shitty stuff I have to deal with in my life: it ranges from frustrating medical issues to emotional support and to dealing with confrontation. None of it is very nice and all of it impacts negatively on me, which is something I have to watch, given my mental health history.

I am so lucky to be married to my husband. He is such a support to me and his presence in my life counteracts the bad stuff. We’ve been together for about five years now and I can honestly say that it keeps getting better. I have never been in such a healthy relationship before and it is constantly amazing to me how easy it is, particularly when compared to the past.

It seems that every day I love him more and I didn’t know that could happen. I am humbled by his devotion to me and return it, utterly.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment