I am way too old to be this angsty

But I can’t stop crying.

I tried to do a park run this morning and cried in the rain, After lap one, I couldn’t bear bringing down the cheerfulness with sobs any more so left.I was hoping the rain disguised the tears but it pretty much didn’t.

 

Then I cried my way through a horrible four hours of people, trying to source x hundred sausages and x hundred onions for a fundraising sausage sizzle for SES, that I thought would be the easy part. No, the cooking would have been the easy part. I got to battle for parking spots in the rain and fight my way through hellishly overcrowded shopping malls, aggravating my crowd phobia. I got lost and panicked in the rain and got sworn at by queues of cars, aggravated I wasn’t vacating my spot fast enough. I cried through all that, the delivery of the goods (so professional) and then trying to drive home with no food in the house.

 

I estimate out of today, I’ve cried at least fifty percent of the hours I’ve been awake and I feel so dehydrated.

 

This feels like the worse thing that has ever happened to me and I can’t even keep it together when I try. My husband is away and I wouldn’t blame him if he never came home. I don’t get it why I cant stop crying.

About quirkycharm

I like to think that I have a certain quirky charm but I am probably being optimistic. Acquired taste, perhaps, which many don't acquire. This is about my fifth blog out there. My hosting companies kept going out of business or my IT exhusband kept hacking into them and I would move again. I don't do twitter, I barely do facebook, I don't try and 'monetize' my blog. I love my husband, my grown children and my job and this particular incarnation of oversharing my life comes at a time when I am the most content that I have ever been. I write always, sporadically during the good stuff and exhaustingly during the bad.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

