Back from the bush

Just flew home from Cairns last night. This trip was the first full camping one I had done (although there was a two night respite in Alice, where passengers got some of their meals out and we didn’t have to pull down tents) and it was really tiring.

There were some hairy moments and our vehicle problems continued, as trailer and bus bits continued to malfunction, break and fall off. There was lots of mending of things, long drawn out days where we limped in eventually and unscheduled stops all over the place. My coworker is an amazing bush mechanic and we effected one stopgap repair, using a trailer footstand retention pin and duct tape!

For what it’s worth, although I don’t have time to write posts on the road whilst camping, I do put up pictures on the company facebook page. If anybody is interested, feel free to have a look, although I’d appreciate folks not mentioning this blog over there. I generally hashtag my posts with #kittyontheroad, so they should show up if you facebook search it, although it appears there are some other rather alarming people who also use that hashtag.

About quirkycharm

I like to think that I have a certain quirky charm but I am probably being optimistic. Acquired taste, perhaps, which many don't acquire. This is about my fifth blog out there. My hosting companies kept going out of business or my IT exhusband kept hacking into them and I would move again. I don't do twitter, I barely do facebook, I don't try and 'monetize' my blog. I love my husband, my grown children and my job and this particular incarnation of oversharing my life comes at a time when I am the most content that I have ever been. I write always, sporadically during the good stuff and exhaustingly during the bad.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

