So not fun to be around

I ran into a friend at the supermarket this morning. She had posted a link about grief on facebook that proved really useful so I thanked her in real time as well. But then we started talking about my brother and I just lost it in the supermarket.

She didn’t make the mistake of asking me how I was (for newbies at dealing with grief, never do that; the other person will tell you, in excruciating detail, how they are coping or how they are not and it will go on for HOURS) but she said something kind in the vegetable aisle and I cried all over the onions. Which was sort of ironic and made me laugh afterwards.

I am much better working away. I don’t think much or talk much about the situation and when I do, I am very detached.

Reality is hard hitting around these parts.

About quirkycharm

I like to think that I have a certain quirky charm but I am probably being optimistic. Acquired taste, perhaps, which many don't acquire. This is about my fifth blog out there. My hosting companies kept going out of business or my IT exhusband kept hacking into them and I would move again. I don't do twitter, I barely do facebook, I don't try and 'monetize' my blog. I love my husband, my grown children and my job and this particular incarnation of oversharing my life comes at a time when I am the most content that I have ever been. I write always, sporadically during the good stuff and exhaustingly during the bad.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

