Birthday present from my husband

Yes, it’s a bidet. Or, more accurately, a bidet conversion kit.

20160823_000811.jpg

This wasn’t a surprise gift: I’d asked for it, having wanted one for years ever since seeing them in Europe.

Very indulgent I know but this does all sorts of fancy things. I once saw the airport toilets in Hokkaido and they had all of the features mine has but with additional music and deodorizing options!

 

It also has a heated toilet seat, a feature I am currently appreciating the hell out of given that it is really cold here right now and that I am preparing for a colonoscopy.

 

You know what’s really sad about this gift? It’s that I  can’t share it with my brother. After he came back from Japan this last Christmas he raved about the toilets there and I  told him of the conversion kits and that I was asking for one for my birthday.  We decided I would get mine first and he would then choose his, based on the features he liked.

 

Well, that’s never going to happen. I don’t know if he’d even understand if I told him about it. He certainly couldn’t manage to operate it. It comes with a user manual that I am going to laminate and leave next to it for visitors.

 

Did I  say that I bought a laminating machine? Well, I did and I am running around happpily laminating everything portable. Useful for work stuff but really I just wanted one.

 

A laminating machine  and a bidet; not to everybody’s taste as birthday gifts but they make this girl happy.

About quirkycharm

I like to think that I have a certain quirky charm but I am probably being optimistic. Acquired taste, perhaps, which many don't acquire. This is about my fifth blog out there. My hosting companies kept going out of business or my IT exhusband kept hacking into them and I would move again. I don't do twitter, I barely do facebook, I don't try and 'monetize' my blog. I love my husband, my grown children and my job and this particular incarnation of oversharing my life comes at a time when I am the most content that I have ever been. I write always, sporadically during the good stuff and exhaustingly during the bad.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Birthday present from my husband

  1. Sarah Morris Adams says:

    I think it’s a great present! I am finally going to be getting a robot vacuum cleaner!!! Very excited…

  2. quirkycharm says:

    I love my roomba!
    As far as the bidet kit goes, it was installed just in time – I’ve been doing a colonoscopy prep and we all know what that means. There’s something incredibly luxurious about a heated toilet seat and it took some of the nuisance factor out of it all.

Leave a Reply

