Birdsville or bust!

The relaxed appearance belies the facts: still struggling through two weeks of unseasonal rain and unable to get where we need to be. So much mud, bogs and lack of internet contact. My passengers hate me so much right now.

 

And we may or may not make it down the remote dirt track tomorrow.  Enough supplies to keep us going if we get stuck, until we are rescued but more rain is forecast. Still, at least we made it to Birdsville!

(This picture was taken at Ray Station, yesterday )

20160924_093243

 

And this was some of the floods we slogged through today.

20160925_095222

We (my partner and myself) have just finished cleaning the bus and fixing all of the faults caused by the mud and water. I am so tired. We bought champagne for the paxs to celebrate actually making it as far as Birdsville, a feat we thought unlikely ten days ago, given unseasonal rain and road closures.

 

It is supposed to rain again tomorrow.

 

 

About quirkycharm

I like to think that I have a certain quirky charm but I am probably being optimistic. Acquired taste, perhaps, which many don't acquire. This is about my fifth blog out there. My hosting companies kept going out of business or my IT exhusband kept hacking into them and I would move again. I don't do twitter, I barely do facebook, I don't try and 'monetize' my blog. I love my husband, my grown children and my job and this particular incarnation of oversharing my life comes at a time when I am the most content that I have ever been. I write always, sporadically during the good stuff and exhaustingly during the bad.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

